PMO – THE DRUNKEN VESSEL MUST RETURN TO THE RIGHT PATH

News
USF

Recently, some PMO colleagues have anonymously called for help with regard to the difficult situations they are experiencing and which add up over time. This call affects all of them but varies according to the place of assignment and/or the departments affected by the PMO reorganisation.

The Representative Trade Unions and Staff Associations (Unions) and the Central Staff Committee have co-signed a note (attached) to reinforce the need to remedy the unacceptable and dangerous situations described.

At the plenary session of the Central Staff Committee (CSC) in December, a delegation of PMO colleague spoke and was heard. The Union Syndicale Fédérale representatives proposed and obtained two actions from the CSC:

• A new letter from the CSC to stress the urgency of remedying the identified problems
• A request for a meeting at Commissioner Hahn Cabinet level

In addition to these formal elements and the requests already made (attached letter), Union Syndicale Fédérale advocates more specifically for a set of pragmatic measures which make sense and which have already proved to be effective:

• An analysis of the risks of the current situation in the PMO on the basis of Directive 89/391 – Article 6 (1) on health and safety at work, which provides that, within the framework of his responsibilities, the employer shall take the necessary measures to protect the safety and health of workers, including activities relating to the prevention of occupational risks, information and training, and the establishment of the necessary organisation and resources. This analysis must be based primarily on psychosocial risks within the PMO’s various departments on the basis of the following criteria: organisation of work, content of work, working conditions and interpersonal relations.

• The definition of an action plan on the basis of the above analysis.
• The creation of a joint listening chamber (with staff representatives) for PMO colleagues.
• A particular support effort from the social services attached to the medical services in the various places of employment where the PMO is situated (some of these colleagues have already reached them). Of course, with all required guarantees of confidentiality and duty of care.

Finally, Union Syndicale Fédérale asks to meet the competent authorities as soon as possible. We will not be happy that the end-of-year period serves as an excuse for postponing the necessary answers, given the length and seriousness of what our colleagues have postponed. Unfortunately, this period will be an unbearable source of additional anxiety for our PMO colleagues. The institution must give them support and a perspective without delay.

Latest News

Happy Labour Day 2024
USF

We wish all workers to have the right to participate in the decision-making processes, wherever they are, whatever work they do

Read more
EPSU Manifesto for EU Elections 2024
USF

The European Parliament elections hold immense significance for us. At the heart of our mission lies the welfare and rights of public service workers across Europe.

Read more

PMO – Le bateau ivre doit rentrer dans le droit chemin

News
USF

Récemment, certains collègues du PMO ont fait un appel à l’aide anonyme des situations difficiles qu’ils vivent et qui s’accumulent. Cet appel les touche tous mais dans des proportions variées selon les lieux d’affectations et/ou les services impactés par la réorganisation du PMO.

Les Organisations Syndicales et Représentatives (Syndicats) ainsi que le Comité Central du Personnel ont co-signés une note (jointe) afin de renforcer la nécessité de remédier aux situations inacceptables et dangereuses décrites.

Lors de la session plénière du Comité Central du personnel (CCP) de décembre, une délégation de collègue du PMO s’est exprimée et a été entendue. Les représentants Union Syndicale Fédérale ont proposé et obtenu deux actions de la part du CCP :

• Un nouveau courrier du CCP pour insister sur l’urgence de remédier aux problèmes constatés
• Une demande de rencontre au niveau du cabinet du Commissaire Hahn

Au-delà de ces éléments formels et des demandes déjà formulées (courrier joint), l’Union Syndicale Fédérale préconise plus précisément une série de mesures pragmatiques qui font sens et qui ont déjà prouvé leur efficacité :

• Une analyse des risques de la situation actuelle au PMO sur base de la Directive 89/391 – Article 6 paragraphe 1 sur la santé et sécurité au travail qui prévoit que dans le cadre de ses responsabilités, l’employeur prend les mesures nécessaires pour la protection de la sécurité et de la santé des travailleurs, y compris les activités de prévention des risques professionnels, d’information et de formation ainsi que la mise en place d’une organisation et des moyens nécessaires. Cette analyse doit se baser principalement sur les risques psychosociaux dans le cadre des différents services du PMO sur base des critères suivantes : organisation du travail, contenu du travail, conditions de travail et relations interpersonnelles.
• La définition d’un plan d’action sur base de l’analyse susmentionnée.
• La création d’une chambre d’écoute paritaire (avec les représentants du personnel) pour les collègues du PMO.
• Un effort d’appui particulier des services sociaux rattachés aux services médicaux des divers lieux d’affectations ou se situe le PMO (certains de ces collègues se sont déjà adressés à ces services). Bien entendu, avec toutes les garanties de confidentialité et de sollicitude requise.

Enfin, l’Union Syndicale Fédérale demande à pouvoir rencontrer les autorités compétentes dans les meilleurs délais. Nous ne nous satisferons pas que la période de fin d’année serve d’excuse pour postposer les réponses nécessaires au vu de la durée et de la gravité de ce que nos collègues nous ont reporté.

En effet, cette période sera malheureusement pour nos collègues du PMO, une source d’anxiété supplémentaire insupportable. L’Institution doit leur donner un appui et une perspective et ceci sans délai.

Peut-être aussi intéressant

Actualisation annuelle 2023 : +2,7 %
USB - Consilium

L’actualisation des rémunérations et pensions, sur la base de la Méthode mise au point par l’Union Syndicale il y a maintenant 50 ans, vise à nous garantir le parallélisme avec les rémunérations des fonctionnaires des États membres

Lire plus
US Flash Octobre 2023
USB - Consilium

Certification; Règles du RCAM et utilité de donner procuration; L’affaire Picard – Quelle signification pour le personneldu SGC?

Lire plus